Idea for a short play

 

Graham: I haven’t heard from you for a while. Are you still there?

leo: yes sorry

leo: please can you make sure idont get billed for the other sim

leo: thanks graham

Graham: No worries, thanks.

Graham: If you want I can set 08th as cancellation date now & on 09th the final bill for this number will be generated, Leo.

leo: no final bills please, i do not wish to pay any more for a sim card that i cannot use

Graham: No worries, if you want I can also cancel it on immediate basis right away.

leo: that number, but i do not want to ever pay anything more on that sim card agaion!

Graham: And then on 09th the final bill for this SIM will be generated.

leo: no final bill please graham

Graham: But since, the bill cycle is from 09th to 08th each month. And this SIM was used till 08th (this day) the bill will be generated for this month, Leo.

leo: no it has not been used at all

leo: i inserted it into a phone and foudn they werent compatible

Graham: I can understand, but since this number is active now if you use it or not unless it’s cancelled. The charges will be generated.

leo: so i will still have to pay again?

Graham: Yes, I’m sorry but as long as the SIM is active, the bill will be generated each month.

leo: ok get rid of it!!

leo: please cancel!!!

leo: but wait because i want to get a 24 month samsung galaxy £12.50 contract

Graham: Sure, please allow me a few moments to cancel this on immediate basis now, Leo.

leo: this is too stressful

Graham: Yes, you’re right.

leo: im stressed out right now!!!!

Graham: I can understand, but since this number is active. If you don’t use it please cancel this number to stop getting billed, Leo.

leo: why did angela say i had to cancel it now, otherwise i’d be paying for another month?

Graham: Because, this is the last day of this month cycle. Since your bill is generated on each 09th.

leo: but you said it makes no difference if i cancel today or in 2 weeks

Graham: Yes, since the bill for the month of Nov is to be generated tomorrow. If you cancel this number now tomorrow he final bill for this number will be generated.

Graham: If you didn’t cancel it now, the next month bill will also apply on this number day wise as long as you use it.

leo: so im being put in the position where, i cancel my sim right now, and lose all the credit i have already put on it, and also have to pay for another month of credit that is unusable to me. or, i begin a 2 year contract and salvage some of the credit i have already paid for, but i have to make the decision right now?

Graham: No worries, if you want to take sometimes. Please do take if this number is not cancelled for a day or two, this is not going to charge you any thing heavy or will incur any extra charge, Leo.

leo: oh ok, i was under the impression from andrea that i had to cancel it right now or face another extra month of chARGE

Graham: Suppose, you took 4 or 5 more days in canceling this number, you’ll not be charged for entire month but just for 4-5 days.

leo: how much do i get charged per day for that sim?

Graham: Approximately 40p.

Graham: As that number is for £12.50 per month.

leo: hahaha thats not much!

leo: ok i’ll leave it for nwo thanks graham!

Graham: My pleasure to help you.

Graham: You’re welcome.

Graham: Is there anything else I can help you with?

leo: my pleasure!!

Graham: Thanks.

Graham: Is there anything else I can help you with?

leo: im not sure

leo: im hungry!

Graham: No worries, if you need our assistance going forward, please do let us know.

leo: can u help my tummy?

Graham: I’m sorry I can help regarding Tesco only, Leo.

leo: yes tesco sell some food?

leo: do i have to go to another window to buy tesco food?

leo: can i buy online shopping?

Graham: Yes, you need get from any other source as I can help regarding Tesco mobile only, Leo.

leo: oh i see, please redirect me to tesco food shopping assitant 🙂 you have been helpful, graham

Graham: You’re welcome.

Graham: I’m happy that I could help you today.

leo: a bit stressful but also helpful

Graham: Please login to food shopping to get it there, Leo.

Graham: Is there anything else I can help you with?

leo: no joust the food really

Graham: My pleasure to help you.

leo: me so hungry graham!!!!

Graham: Sure, no worries, please try there.

leo: ok great, thanks!

Graham: You’re welcome, no worries, please do try there.

Graham: Is there anything else I can help you with?

Graham: I haven’t heard from you for a while. Are you still there?

Graham: As you can’t give me the answers at the moment, please speak to our customer service team. Just call them on 0845 301 4455 or 4455 from your Tesco Mobile phone and we’ll be happy to help you out.

Graham: We’re open from 8am to 9pm Monday to Friday, 8am to 8pm Saturday and 8am to 6pm Sunday.

Graham: As you haven’t said anything for a while, I’m going to close the chat. I’m sorry we couldn’t finish it.

Leave a Reply

